A New G-6 in the Works?

Original Publication Date: 
18 October, 2006

Geneva - In what is seen as a serious attempt to instill new leadership into the flagging Doha Development Agenda trade negotiations, a new Group-of-Six countries - comprised of Norway, Canada, New Zealand, Chile, Indonesia and Kenya - has been established to move the stall negotiations forward, WTD was told (WTD, 10/18/06).

Senior officials from the six countries held a brainstorming session yesterday in Oslo to explore how they can help restart the suspended negotiations.

The two-day meeting - a